Todd's Pop Song Reviews

Todd From the Vault.png

Created by
Produced by
Starring
Produced
16
Running Time
Variable
Website


Before ToddInTheShadows began posting for TGWTG.com, he posted his pop song reviews on YouTube.

From October 2011 to April 2012, approximately two years after the original post to YouTube, he re-posted these videos to Blip preceded by a short introduction, where he goes into what led him to review that particular song and certain elements of the video.

While doing the review, Todd is enshrouded in shadow to enhance his mystery. In the beginning of every episode, he is seen playing his piano, which he has been playing for many years; and is usually playing the song that is featured in the review (unless the episode is of a Top 10 list, for which he plays a song of choice from the year of the list). The shadows conceal who he is as he could be just about anyone from a government spy to a humble church official.

Running gags include "Finish the Rhyme!" (to point out absurd rhymes), "NOT A RHYME" (for when the artist uses words that don't rhyme), and Todd's ethnicity.

Episodes[edit | edit source]

Title Description Released (TGWTG)
1 From the Vaults: "Down" by Jay Sean ft. Lil Wayne Come take a look at the humble beginnings of a first-time Internet reviewer. October 1, 2011
2 From the Vaults: "Paparazzi" by Lady Gaga For Episode 2 from the vaults, Todd looked at a promising young up-and-coming pop singer named Lady Gaga. October 4, 2011
3 From the Vaults: "Party in the USA" by Miley Cyrus Come witness the first time Todd tangled with the Hannah Montana marketing machine. October 16, 2011
4 From the Vaults: "Whatcha Say" by Jason Derulo Come take a look back two years ago, when Imogen Heap's "Hide and Seek" was the overused meme of the day! November 5, 2011
5 From the Vaults: "3" by Britney Spears Todd discovers that there's a pop star named "Britney Spears" in the world. Have anyone else heard of this? November 10, 2011
6 From the Vaults: "Break Up" by Mario ft. Gucci Mane & Sean Garrett The worst song Todd has reviewed. Ever. November 19, 2011
7 From the Vaults: "Bad Romance" by Lady Gaga Rah rah ah ah ah. November 26, 2011
8 From the Vaults: "Tik Tok" by Ke$ha In which Todd is introduced to Ke$ha and regrets it, in more ways than one. December 2, 2011
9 From the Vaults: "I Can Transform Ya" by Chris Brown ft. Lil Wayne & Swizz Beatz Chris Brown is human excrement. December 21, 2011
10 From the Vaults: Top Ten Worst Hit Songs of 2009

Counting down the worst of the worst that was the biggest of the big.

  • 10. "The Climb" - Miley Cyrus
  • 9. "If I Were a Boy" - Beyonce
  • 8. "One Time" - Justin Bieber
  • 7. "Birthday Sex" - Jeremih
  • 6. "Kiss Me Thru the Phone" - Souja Boy ft. Sammie
  • 5. "I'm Yours" - Jason Mraz
  • 4. "Boom Boom Pow" - The Black Eyed Peas
  • 3. "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)" - Beyonce
  • 2. "Break Up" - Mario ft. Gucci Mane & Sean Garrett
  • 1. "Diva" - Beyoncé
January 8, 2012
11 From the Vaults: Top 11 Best Hit Songs of 2009

Beginning the annual tradition of Todd humiliating himself.

  • 11. "Live Your Life" - T.I. ft Rhianna
  • 10. "Green Light" - John Legend ft. André 3000
  • 9. "Forever" - Drake ft Kanye West, Lil Wayne & Eminem
  • 8. "I Gotta Feeling" - The Black Eyed Peas
  • 7. "Let It Rock" - Kevin Rudolf ft. Lil Wayne
  • 6. "Hot N' Cold" - Katy Perry
  • 5. "Day N' Nite" - Kid Cudi
  • 4. "Meet Me Halfway" - The Black Eyed Peas
  • 3. "Good Girls Go Bad" - Cobra Starship ft. Leighton Meester
  • 2. "Use Somebody" - Kings of Leon
  • 1. "Just Dance" - Lady Gaga ft. Colby O'Donis
January 18, 2012
12 From the Vaults: "Replay" by Iyaz The world cried out as one and demanded "Iyaz!" And so I delivered. February 5, 2012
13 From the Vaults: "Fifteen" by Taylor Swift Find out the reason for the teardrops on my guitar. February 18, 2012
14 From the Vaults: "Do You Remember?" by Jay Sean ft. Sean Paul & Lil Jon Do you remember this song? Odds are you don't. March 4, 2012
15 From the Vaults: "We Are the World 25 for Haiti" We are the worst. March 18, 2012
16 From the Vaults: "BedRock" by Young Money "Call me Mr. Flintstone, I can make your bed rock." We actually allowed this to happen. April 1, 2012


Links[edit | edit source]

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.